Police Crime Scene Tape

Police Divisions

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Sunrise Police Department is comprised of three divisions: Administration, Investigations, and Uniform. In-depth information on these divisions and their units can be accessed below. 

Administrative Services
The Administrative Services Division provides administrative and logistical support for the Department, including the maintenance of effective operations, while providing the necessary adequate controls. See details on our Administration page. Administration units include:

  • Information Technology Unit 
  • Administrative Officer 
  • Personnel & Training Unit 
  • Recruiting 
  • Research & Planning 
  • Quartermaster Unit 

Investigations Division
The Criminal Investigations Division's mission and primary responsibility is to thoroughly investigate felony and serious misdemeanor crimes occurring within the City of Sunrise and to identify, arrest, and present offenders to the judicial system. See details on our Criminal Investigations Division page.
Units of the Criminal Investigations Division include:

  • Strategic Investigations Section
  • Crime Scene Unit
  • Crime Analysis Unit
  • Property & Evidence Unit 
  • Victim Advocacy Program 

Uniform Division
The Uniform Division is the largest Division within the Police Department. See details on our Uniform Division page. Units of the Uniform Division include:

  • Road Patrol 
  • Bike Patrol 
  • Honor Guard Unit 
  • S.W.A.T. Team 
  • Crisis Negotiation Unit 
  • Mobile Field Force 
  • K-9 Unit 
  • Traffic Unit 
  • School Resource Officers 
  • Special Operations Section  
  • School Crossing Guards 

Internal Affairs
The Department's Internal Affairs Division handles commendations and complaints. See details on our Internal Affairs page.

Top of Page